MLA News

Official News from the Music Library Association

Music Archives Forensics: Engaging Students with Primary Source Instruction Workshop, October 17, 2019

Music Archives Forensics: Engaging Students with Primary Source Instruction Workshop

A 90-minute workshop on Thursday, October 17, 2019, 2:30 pm Eastern/1:30 pm Central/12:30 pm Mountain/11:30 am Pacific

This webinar discusses how to help students adapt to working in an archival setting through instruction using in-class research exercises, encouraging students to learn to ask questions and solve the mystery of primary source material. 

MLA members can save 10% at checkout by using the coupon code MLA10. Registration for this workshop is available on the ALA Store. Group registration is also available. 

If you have any questions about the workshop, contact ALA at elsmarketing@ala.org.