MLA News

Official News from the Music Library Association

Getting the Most Out of Student Interns and Volunteers webinar on December 4, 2019

Student interns and volunteers can be a huge asset for a library, but we want to ensure that the experience is valuable for the students and the library. This webinar will focus on the process of bringing interns into your library, from recruiting and identifying candidates to mentoring and designing a program assessing your experience. This is a 90-minute workshop on Wednesday, December 4, 2019, 2:30 PM Eastern/1:30 PM Central/12:30 PM Mountain, 11:30 AM Pacific. Registration is available at the ALA Store at both individual and group rates at https://bit.ly/348CHtN If you are interested in bulk/institutional pricing or have any questions, please contact ALA Publishing at elsmarketing@ala.org.