Call for Applications 2021: Dena Epstein Award

Dena Epstein

The Dena Epstein Award for Archival and Library Research in American Music was created in 1995 through a generous gift from Morton and Dena Epstein to the Music Library Association. Requests are currently being accepted for one or more grants to be awarded for the year 2022. The total amount to be awarded this year […]

Call for Applications 2021: Carol June Bradley Award

carol june bradley

The Gerboth and Bradley Awards Committee is now accepting applications for the 2022 Carol June Bradley Award. This award was created by the Music Library Association in 2003 through the generous financial support of its namesake. Since Ms. Bradley’s death in 2009, MLA has continued to fund the award in her honor. The award exists […]

Call for Applications 2021: Walter Gerboth Award

Walter Gerboth

The Gerboth and Bradley Awards Committee is now accepting applications for the 2022 Walter Gerboth Research Award. The Walter Gerboth Research Award was founded in 1984 by the Music Library Association to honor Past-President Walter Gerboth, librarian, teacher, mentor, leader in the Music Library Association, and pathmaker in music librarianship. The Walter Gerboth Award enables […]

Call for Nominations: Publication Awards

The Publications Awards Committee welcomes nominations for the following annual awards: The Vincent H. Duckles Award, for the best book-length bibliography or other research tool in music. The Richard S. Hill Award, for the best article on music librarianship or article of a music-bibliographic nature. The Eva Judd O’Meara Award, for the best review published […]

Call for Nominations 2021: MLA Board Members-at-Large and MLA Citation

The 2021 MLA Nominating Committee welcomes nominations for: Vice-President/President-Elect The President serves as the executive officer and official representative of the Music Library Association. The President’s term is two years (2023-2025); it follows the one-year term of Vice-President/President-Elect (2022-2023) and succeeds to the one-year term of Past President (2025-2026). Incumbents may not succeed themselves. Candidates […]