Diversity Scholarship Committee Annual Report 2018

submitted by Patrick Sifuentes, Chair

Current Roster

  • Patrick Sifuentes, Chair (2018)
  • Treshani Perera (2019)
  • Jonathan Sauceda (2020)

List of Previous Goals and Progress Made

  • Creation of an evaluation rubric to vet applicants fairly.
    • Evaluation created and utilized. Complete.
  • Assessment of process and timeline of the application cycle.
    • Complete.

List of Future Goals

  • Instruct that all future applicants submit materials to a G Mail address for reasons of transparency.
  • Create a calendar for key target dates that maximize flexibility and ability for the committee to properly disseminate marketing and press releases of this award.