MLA News

Official News from the Music Library Association

2020 MLA Board Elections Results

Congratulations to the following people who have been elected as board members. They will assume their duties at the conclusion of the annual meeting in 2021.

The three new members-at-large and roles are:
Avery Boddie, Assistant Parliamentarian
Marci Cohen, Assistant Fiscal Officer
Scott Stone, Assistant Planning and Reports Officer

Thanks go to Kristi Bergland, Liz Berndt-Morris, and Lindsay Brown for agreeing to run, as well as this year’s Nominating Committee: Melissa Moll (chair), Joe Clark, April James, Kristi Nelsen, and Marlene Wong.

There were 320 valid responses, with a 70% participation rate. Thank you to everyone who voted!

Update, March 31, 2021: Kristi Bergland will assume the position of member-at-large and Assistant Parliamentarian, following Avery Boddie’s resignation.