MLA News

Official News from the Music Library Association

2019 MLA Board Elections Results

Congratulations to the following people who have been elected to board positions. They will assume their duties at the conclusion of the annual meeting in Norfolk, VA in 2020.

Vice President/President-elect: Liza Vick
Secretary: Misti Shaw
Members-at-large: Brian McMillan (Assistant Parliamentarian); Casey Mullin (Assistant Fiscal Officer); and Diane Steinhaus (Assistant Planning and Reports Officer)

Thanks go to Terry Lewis, Sandi-Jo Malmon, and Holling Smith-Borne for agreeing to stand for election, and to the 2019-2020 Nominating Committee: Gerry Szymanski (chair), Laurie Bailey, Melissa Moll, Vincent Pelote, and Abbey Thompson. Thanks also go to Administrative Officer Tracey Rudnick, who served as teller for the election, and Web Committee member Steve Henry, who helped with posting election information online.